Stream the full Eaux Claires mixtape previewing the festival’s 2016 lineup

Eaux Claires 2016 Mixtape // Photo via

Eaux Claires 2016 Mixtape // Photo via

Pre-sale ticket buyers for the second year of the Eaux Claires Music & Arts Festival were treated to an unexpected surprise this week when a cassette arrived in the mail teasing the 2016 music artist lineup.

The two-hour long mixtape features artists such as Bruce Hornsby, Falls Creek Boys Choir (a collaboration between Justin Vernon and James Blake), Fog, Taggart and Rosewood, Har Mar Superstar, Tickle Torture, and Nathaniel Rateliff, among many others.

For those of you that weren’t lucky enough to score pre-sale tickets for this year’s festival—or just don’t own a cassette player—you can now stream the full mixtape online at, thanks to the efforts of Growler contributor Kyle Matteson.


1. “Introduction”
2. Bryce Dessner with So Percussion, Sean Carey, and Justin Vernon – “Music For Wood & String (Translucent Remake)”
3. Catsax – “Chrome Walk”
4. “Pay to Play”
5. Shabazz Palaces – “Substance Provider”
6. “How to Enjoy Music”
7. Noxroy (Andrew Fitzpatrick) – “Untitled”
8. Tenement – “Vultures Demo”
9. “Phone Games”
10. Bruce Hornsby “Reichian Mood”
11. Sam Amidon “Big Din-Dins Field Recording”
12. Fog – “Selections for Deux”
13. “EXC Radio Transmission”
14. LNZNDRF – “Beneath The Black Sea”
15. Kill The Vultures – “Return My Body (Remix)”
16. William Tyler – “Venus in Aquarius”
17. “Strong Man”
18. Justin Vernon & Aaron Dessner – “I Find Out”
19. Taggart and Rosewood – “Numbers (Instrumental)”
20. Colin Stetson and Sarah Neufeld – “Music For Film”
21. Buke and Gase with So Percussion – “Ancient Remix”
22. Jon Hopkins – “Sleeps”
23. Phil Cook – “I Won’t Crumble With You If You Fall”
24. Charlotte the Neighbor Kid – “Riverbank”


1. “Good Music”
2. Tom Wincek – “Untitled (Live at High Noon)”
3. Lisa Hannigan with Katie Fallon and Zoe Randall “Anahorish”
4. “Prepare Yourselves”
5. Har Mar Superstar Introduces – “Froggy”
6. “Health and Safety Announcement”
7. Tickle Torture – “Warmer Weather”
8. Jack Raymond/Tenement – “Frightening Place for Normal People and Farmers”
9. Senyawa – “Kata”
10. “Robert Louis Stevenson”
11. Richard Reed Perry – “Heaven For Meg”
12. Fall Creek Boys Choir – “Untitled 2”
13. sloslylove – “So Sleepy”
14. “Rowdy Rod”
15. Nataniel Rateliff – “On This Train”
16. “Bass Sound”
17. Bon Iver – “Haven, Mass. (b-side)”
18. Jon Mueller – “Untitled”
19. “Don’t Play So Loud”
20. My Brightest Diamond – “Bronze Head”
21. “Where Are All The Bass Guitars?”
22. Aaron Dessner & Justin Vernon – “Big Red Machine (original)”
23. “Goodbye”

About Brian Kaufenberg

Brian Kaufenberg is the editor-in-chief of The Growler Magazine.

Speak Your Mind